

## Press Release on Election of New Monetary Policy Committee Member

8 April 2021

No: 2021-15

As per Article 22/A of the Law on the Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey, <u>Prof. Elif Haykır</u> <u>Hobikoğlu</u>, who is a member of the Board, has been elected as a Monetary Policy Committee member.

Prof. Hobikoğlu will join the Monetary Policy Committee meeting to be held on Thursday, 15 April 2021.

## Contact

For further information, you may send an e-mail to basin@tcmb.gov.tr.

Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası (Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey) Head Office Hacı Bayram Mahallesi İstiklal Caddesi 10 06050 Ulus Altındağ / Ankara +90 (312) 507 50 00 <u>www.tcmb.gov.tr</u>