Auditing Committee

Auditing Committee

The Auditing Committee is composed of four members to be elected by the General Assembly. In the event that a member of the Auditing Committee leaves the post, the other members of the Auditing Committee shall elect in his/her place a person who meets the requirements for election to hold office until the first meeting of the General Assembly.

The term of office of the Auditing Committee members is two years.

a) The Auditing Committee supervises all the operations and accounts of the Bank. 

b) The Office of the Governor is obliged to provide all information and documents requested by the Auditing Committee.

c) The Auditing Committee, having no administrative power, submits its opinions in writing to the Board and presents a copy thereof to the Prime Ministry.

d) The Committee submits a report to the General Assembly to be drawn up on the operations and accounts of the Bank at the end of the year.



  • The Auditing Committee, Mehmet Ziya Gökalp, Click here to download CV.
    Mehmet Ziya Gökalp
  • The Auditing Committee, Mehmet Babacan, Click here to download CV.
    Dr. Mehmet Babacan
  • The Auditing Committee, Mehmet Kaya, Click here to download CV.
    Mehmet Kaya

  • Zekeriya Kaya



CENTRAL BANK OF THE REPUBLIC OF TURKEY Head Office Anafartalar Mah. İstiklal Cad. No:10 06050 Ulus Altındağ Ankara Phone : (+90 312) 507 50 00 | Fax : (+90 312) 507 56 40