

Press Release on the Election of the CBRT Board Members

17 April 2019, No: 2019-15

Mr. Hayrettin Demircan and Mr. Ahmet Keçeci, who were elected to serve as Members of the Board at the General Assembly Meeting of the CBRT held on 15 March 2019, will not be able to take office. Therefore, as per the articles of the CBRT Law and the Turkish Commercial Code, the CBRT Board has decided that Ms. Başak Tanınmış Yücememiş and Mr. Mehmet Aktaş are elected to serve as Members of the Board effective from 1 May 2019.

Contact

For further information, you may send an e-mail to basin@tcmb.gov.tr.

Türkiye Cumhuriyet Merkez Bankası (Central Bank of the Republic of Turkey) Head Office Hacı Bayram Mahallesi İstiklal Caddesi 10 06050 Ulus Altındağ / Ankara +90 (312) 507 50 00 <u>www.tcmb.gov.tr</u>