## **Information Note for Editors:**

The Governors' Club was established on 1 May 1998 with a protocol signed by the central banks of ten countries including Turkey to promote relations, seek opportunities for technical cooperation in banking and financial fields, and foster exchange of information and cooperation in finance and central banking between the member state central banks in Central Asia, Black Sea Region and the Balkans.

As of April 2017, the number of members is 25. The Club member states are: Albania, Armenia, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Bulgaria, China, Croatia, Czechia, Georgia, Greece, Israel, Kazakhstan, Kyrgyzstan, Macedonia, Moldova, Montenegro, Poland, Romania, Russia, Serbia, Slovenia, Tajikistan, Turkey and Ukraine.

The member state central banks convene twice a year at the level of governors, where monetary policy implementations along with current economic and financial developments are addressed.